Curse to remain Insomniac

Tick the clock ticks tic tic tic

The different zones on earth

Too have their timely tic

But the tic sounds always tic tic tic.

 

The time can be two or it can be three

But still the needle moves

And tells only tic.

Mist or fog or anything be

As the globe turns around

On its dreamy needle stick

Round the clock I am alert

And round the globe awake.  

 

Part of globe will always sleep

Still you can hear me ticking tic tic tic.

 

I used to think what this is

Why I’m   always awake like this

And the earth is also awake like this.

 

I have no dreams but always tic

And the earth has no dream

But always swirl and move in space.

 

I came to know at last

It’s a curse for both of us

The curse to remain noctambul

The curse to remain insomniac.

 

By Sundareswaran Date: 23rd January 2019.

 

Courtesy ” Inspiration from  Dream poems  Andreiji John

Leave a comment