நான் வாழ்வதும்

Affection towards a girl child who was saved while she got lost and trapped in a nationwide conflict:

Child thinks:

 நான் வாழ்வதும் 

உன்னுடன்தான்  அல்லவா நீ சொல்

நான் வாழ்வதும் 

உன்னுடன்தான்  அல்லவா நீ சொல்

தேடினேன்  நானும் உன்னில்

எனக்கிந்த சிப்பிக்குள் முத்துபோல்   

வாழ இடவும் கண்டேன்.

 

நான் அருந்தும் உணவும் நீரும்

நீ தந்ததல்லவா நீ சொல்

நான் அருந்தும் உணவும் நீரும்

நீ தந்ததல்லவா,    நீ சொல்

தேடினேன்  நானும் என் இறைவனை  

உன்னில் நான் அவனைக் கண்டேன்  

 

Man who saved her thinks:

உன்னை  நான் கண்டதும்

என் மனதில் திறமை கண்டேன்

மிக கடுமையாய் என் மனம்

அதை நினைத்த  நேரவும் ,

என் இலக்கின் பாதையை     

மிக எளிமையாய் நானும் கண்டேன்.

 

ஏனெனில் நீ எனது மிடிப்பு

நான் உனது இதையும்.

உயிர் இங்கு நமதுடலில் சரி சமம் தான்.   

 

நீ கோபம் கொள்ளும் நேரம்

நான் என் மனதை

சமன் படுத்த நினைப்பேன்

நீ சிரிக்கக் கண்டால் அந்நேரமே

நான் காண்பேன்   என் மனதில் ஓர் நிம்மதி

.

ஏனெனில்,

நான் உன் பாதை  நீ என் ஆன்மா

உன் நிழலை கண்டாலே போதும்  

என் மனதில் பொங்குமே பெருமை.

 

By Sundareswaran Date: 21st March 2017.

 

Courtesy:  Lyric:  Aashiyaanaa mEra saath tere hai naa? Tu jo milaa lO

Lyricist: Kausar Munir      Film:  Bajrang Bhaaijaan                Set to raag  Hamsanaadam

 

Thanks for the inspiration to translate this lyric in Tamil. In fact I must thank my dear daughter who gave the inspiration.

 

 

A quote from Faisal M from the comments column really touched me. I am reproducing his quote below.

 

This is not a movie this is transcendence, as an Indian Muslim I am quite aware of the hatred from both sides, mostly from people who are uneducated or brought up with negativity instilled in their minds. I had to literally pause the movie to write this, the movie exceeded my expectations by eons. I didn’t think Bollywood was capable of such cinematic excellence. I consider myself a liberal Muslim and I have never had a problem with Hindus, in fact some of my best friends in college were Hindus. The only thing I wish right now is if only this was based on a real life event. I have great expectations from the new generation who are a lot more liberal and secular and I hope one day people realize that the antipathy of some people towards a person of different belief is distilled and promoted by politicians merely for political motives, I hope we all evolve to look past our differences and be more concerned with being an exceptional human being rather than an exceptional devotee, after all there is no better good than helping our fellow human no matter his/her religion, caste, race or colour”

Jai Shree Ram, Allah hafiz”.     

Leave a Reply

