எல்லைகாணா காதல்

அவன்:

ஓ ஹொ ஹொ, ஓ ஹொ ஹொ, ஆ  ஹ ஹா

ஹூ ஹு ஹூம் , ஹூ ஹு ஹூம், ஹ ஹ ஹா

இதை பார்த்ததுமே மனம் சிலிற்க்க

எல்லை காணாமல் என் காதல் பறக்கின்றதே.

கிளற்ச்சி அடைந்தன முகிலினங்கள்

மழைவரும்போல் அது இருள் பரப்ப

இதை பார்த்ததுமே மனம் சிலிற்க்க

எல்லை காணாமல் என் காதல் பறக்கின்றதே.

கிளற்ச்சி அடைந்தன முகிலினங்கள்.

ஒருபொழுதும் நான் நினைத்ததில்லை

உன்னைப்போலொரு பெண்ணை பார்ப்பேனென்று

இன்று என்மனம் பூரித்து நிற்க்கின்றது

இன்று என்மனம் பூரித்து நிற்க்கின்றது

என் காதலியே நீ என்னை பார்த்ததுமே

என் காதலியே நீ என்னை பார்த்ததுமே.

 

மனம் தடுமாற்றம் ஏன் அடையாது

அழகுன்னில் முழுமையாய் நிறைந்திருக்க

இதை பார்த்ததுமே மனம் சிலிற்க்க

எல்லை காணாமல் என் காதல் பறக்கின்றதே.

கிளற்ச்சி அடைந்தன முகிலினங்கள்.

 

அவள்:

என்னேரம் என்கண்கள் அதுன்னைப் பார்த்தனவோ

அன்னேரம் உணர்ச்சிப் புயலொன்றென்னில் எழும்பியதே

சிறு படகினைப் போல் நானும் ஒழுகிச் சென்றேன்

சிறு படகினைப் போல் நானும் ஒழுகிச் சென்றேன்

கரைசேர முயன்றும் முடியவில்லை

அந்த அலைகளுமேனோ விலகவில்லை

அந்த அலைகளுமேனோ விலகவில்லை.

என் மனதுற்க்குள்  தோன்றிய கொந்தளிப்பால்

**அதில் அடிக்கத்துவங்கின மேளதாளம்

இதை பார்த்ததுமே மனம் சிலிற்க்க

எல்லை காணாமல் என் காதல் பறக்கின்றதே.

அவன்:

கிளற்ச்சி அடைந்தன முகிலினங்கள்.

.அவன்:

புதுப்பது நம்பிக்கையால் நான் இன்று

உலகினை சந்த்திக்க தையாறுள்ளேன்

வருடங்களாய்த் தொடரும் மனச்சலிப்பால்

வருடங்களாய்த் தொடரும் மனச்சலிப்பால்

என் வாழ்க்கை வறுமையாய் தென்பட்டது

என் வாழ்க்கை வறுமையாய் தென்பட்டது

 காற்றில் பறந்த உன் மேலாடை

என் கைய்யில்க் கிடைத்த இன்னேரம்

வந்ததே வாழ்வில் புதுவசந்தம்

இதை பார்த்ததுமே மனம் சிலிற்க்க

எல்லை  காணாமல் என் காதல் பறக்கின்றதே.

 

அவள்:

கிளற்ச்சி அடைந்தன முகிலினங்கள்

மழைவரும்போல் அது இருள் பரப்ப

இதை பார்த்ததுமே மனம் சிலிற்க்க

எல்லை காணாமல் என் காதல் பறக்கின்றதே.

 

அவன்:

கிளற்ச்சி அடைந்தன முகிலினங்கள்

மழைவரும்போல் அது இருள் பரப்ப

இதை பார்த்ததுமே மனம் சிலிற்க்க

எல்லை காணாமல் என் காதல் பறக்கின்றதே

கிளற்ச்சி அடைந்தன முகிலினங்கள்.

The song stops and the music fade slowly.  The line’ அதில் அடிக்கத்துவங்கின மேளதாளம்  can be changed as aadil ketkkathuvangina  Naadaswaram in line with the original word ‘Shehnaai’. But because of the konthaLippu, I used the word meLathaaLam. Or we can think of ‘adil  kande’n naan oru thirumaNa medai ondrai”. But here I will be going too far and too fast to set the culmination.

 

Cortesy:  Lyric: Deewaana hua  baadal    Film:  Kashmir ki Kali

O P NAYYAARji,

My first pranaams to you, for creating a colossal  effect of musical mesmerism with SITAAR and SAARANGI! A flute to follow and other instruments.

Were the strings hugging you or you were hugging the strings? The flowing melody created by the drag of the bow in Saarangi and the ripple effect by the fingers on the strings of Sitaar, a wild combination for the situation . Wah!

When the strings and the fingers ‘Takraathe’, saandaar melody aa jaathaa hai saab. Kudos to you. The kiss of the bow in Saarangi created the emotion.

Kudos to Shamsul Huda Bihariji who is living in memories. Wonderful magical and romantic pen with which you have etched out the lines of love. Wahl! Re Wahl!

Deewaana hua baadal  saawan ke ghataa chaayee. What more should envelope this earth for the lovers romantic interludes. Here the lover is also in an excited mood. A realistic mysticism. Totally encapsulated in the gossamer webs of love.

Again the line  Tineke tharah mein bahne lagi, the words seem to be floating in waves and the waves are swaying her boat sideways as well as fore and aft  and the effect was very well brought out by  the musical charm of O P  Nayyarji. I think the word ‘tine’ has its roots in Sanskrit meaning grass as “TriNam” and how this has entered into Persian and Urdu, I do not know.  Here I used it as ‘siru odam pol’ as the lovers are in Dal Lake in Kashmir.

In final lines, the girl whom he adores is everything for him and the deft touch of her aanchal brings back the lost confidence in him. ‘Paani mein doobnewaaleh ko ek ghaas bi usko  kinaare pahunchaayega.

Dear Bihari Saab,

You had brought out an exalted situation of clouds and the impending rain. Nature and music play an important role in our life in all situations. Here the music has brought an ethereal feeling, a floating effect in space.

In Tamil our poet lyricist Panchu Arunachalam Sir has written a similar line as ‘In the lively sky, the full moon is spreading or rather sprinkling the light’.

“Ponnezhil poothathu puthu vaanil , VeNpani thoovum  nilave nil” Here the lover is sending a message as Megasandesh. Afterwards it becomes a dream sequence etc. etc. to cure a mental patient.

 

By  Sundareswaran

Date: 11th  September  2014.

Leave a Reply

