PROMISES

Walking on the muddy carriage way,
Standing in front of the wavy bay,
Back and fro the unbalanced minds sway
To live or die in this Milky Way.
Decisions and actions come and go,
But promises cannot be kept aside low,
There is always hope to trove,
Like saving a sinking man even with a straw.
The life is full with brightness and happiness,
But it has its own pathos and darkness,
I have to fulfill so much of dreams,
It is a circle, forever infinite,
I have to swim against the flow every minute
To say I have lived in it.
I have to swim against the flow every minute
To say I have lived in it.

By Sundareswaran
Courtesy: Inspiration from Robert Frost. “The woods are lovely dark and deep” and from my dear daughter as well for the last lines.
What more I need
When my child comes in times of my need
I am indebted indeed
And my life of living is fulfilled.
By Sundareswaran

Date: 4th July 2014.

Leave a Reply

